Bonds Guilty

 

Just My ThoughtsBarry Bonds was found guilty of obstruction of justice yesterday.  Bonds could face up to five years in prison.  I feel jail time may be a bit much.  I do feel his home run record along with McGwire’s record should be taken back. To me Roger Maris and Hank Aaron still hold these records and any true fan will tell you the same.  As far as Barry’s future in the Hall of Fame I’m not sure how I would vote if I could.  It’s clear that prior to his steroid use Bonds was a five tool player that could make it into the hall.  He did cheat and lie to the fans and under oath.  I think unless Bud Selig lifts Pete Rose’s ban any player found guilty should be banned as well.

 

 Quote Of The Day-Baseball, to me, is still the national pastime because it is a summer game.  I feel that almost all Americans are summer people, that summer is what they think of when they think of their childhood.  I think it stirs up an incredible emotion within people.  ~Steve Busby, in Washington Post, 8 July 1974

On This Day In History1925 The Indians start the season drubbing the Browns, 21-4 to establish the major league mark for the most runs scored by one club on Opening Day. Cleveland tallies 12 times in the eighth inning with the help of five St. Louis errors.

Published in: on April 14, 2011 at 11:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tysgame.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/bonds-guilty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

